USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

UN Test Series 6(d)

Special Provision 347 - UN Test Series 6(d) of Part I of the UN Manual of Tests and Criteria, is required for eight UN Numbers- UN0323, UN0366, UN0441, UN0445, UN0455, UN0456, UN0460 and UN0500 for shipments by air (July 1, 2011) or vessel (January 1, 2012). Shipments of the above listed eight UN numbers by rail or highway are permitted without the UN Test Series 6(d) testing until December 31, 2013. SEE HM 215K.

For questions regarding compliance, contact the Hazardous Materials Information Center at 800-467-4922.