Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is available on For PHMSA contact information during the COVID-19 health emergency, please visit our page.

United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Gas Pipeline Advisory Committee (GPAC) - Committee Roster and Biographies

Roster and Biographies - Gas Pipeline Advisory Committee (GPAC)

The individuals listed to the below were appointed by the Secretary of Transportation to serve on the GPAC.  The letter in parenthesis shows the group represented — government, industry, or public.

GPAC Members
Government Industry Public

Mr. Peter A. Chace (G)

Gas Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 East Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Mr. Ronald A. Bradley (I)

Vice President, Gas
2301 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Mr. W. Jonathan Airey (P)

Retired Partner
Vorys, Sater, Seymore, and Pease, LLP.
52 East Gay Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Ms. Diane Burman (G)

Commissioner, New York State Public Service Commission
Empire State Plaza
Agency Building 3
Albany, NY 12223-1350

Ms. Mary Palkovich

Vice President,

Gas Engineering & Supply
Consumers Energy
One Energy Plaza
Jackson, MI  49201

Mr. Mark Brownstein (P)

Associate Vice President & Chief Counsel
U.S. Climate & Energy Program
Environmental Defense Fund
257 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010

Mr. David W. Danner (G)

Chair, Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Drive SW
Olympia, WA 98502

Mr. J. Andrew Drake, PE (I) 

Vice President, Asset Integrity and Technical Services
Enbridge Gas Transmission and Midstream
5400 Westheimer Court
Houston, TX 77056-5310

Ms. Sara Rollet Gosman (P)

Assistant Professor
University of Arkansas School of Law
1045 West Maple Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Dr. Sara W. Longan (G)

Deputy Commissioner
Office of the Commissioner
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1400
Anchorage, AK 99501

Mr. Richard H. Worsinger (I)

Director of Wilson Energy
City of Wilson
PO Box 10
1800 Herring Avenue E
Wilson, NC 27893

Mr. Robert W. Hill (P)

County Development Director & Emergency Manager
Brookings County Zoning & Drainage
520 3rd Street, Suite 200
Brookings, SD 57006

Mr. Terry L. Turpin (G)

Deputy Director
Office of Energy Projects
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
888 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20426

Mr. Chad J. Zamarin (I)

Senior Vice President of Corporate Strategic Development
The Williams Companies, Inc.
One Williams Center
Tulsa, OK 74172

Mr. Michael A. L. Balboni (P)

President and Managing Director
Redland Strategies
519 Eighth Avenue, 16th Floor
New York, NY 10018
Last updated: Wednesday, August 12, 2020